bellrest.blogg.se

The girl who sees smells jealous
The girl who sees smells jealous





The French can make anything beautiful, including jealousy. So, what do we do when jealousy strikes? Look no further than a Parisian. But still, underneath it all was jealousy.Īpparently, diamonds aren’t my thing…. In fact, I was the one who talked her into buying it for herself when we were in Paris. Of course, I love my friend and was happy that she had this handbag. I felt this little pang of envy in my stomach. She indiscreetly pulled her wallet out of a the most perfect spring handbag. It was over a morning pour over coffee at my favorite little coffee shop with my friend, Lisa. This time also involved a meet up with a girlfriend.Īnd this time, jealousy reared its head when I least expected it. About that time I felt a deep pang of envy. Understanding more about the life you desire really helps eliminate unnecessary jealousy.

the girl who sees smells jealous

So I realized that I was actually very happy for her, not jealous. Been there done that.Īnd, while this seems cliche, I marry myself in Paris every time I go. I love working and being financially independent.īig diamonds, meh, they don’t do it for me. I realized that this wasn’t the life I craved. This is the typical Cinderella story that would make most woman burst with envy.īut, the fairytale that she had described, why wasn’t I feeling some kind of envy? Why was I truly able to be 100% happy for her?Īs much as I’d love to tell you that I have some special powers, or I have transcended jealousy and envy, that’s not why. She seemed to “have it all”: Wedding in Paris, a huge wedding ring, a mansion in Connecticut, no more work, just hosting dinner parties and playing weekday tennis matches at the exclusive country club…. I found this odd, because I’m not above being jealous. What may shock you is that I sat there feeling nothing but joy for her. In case you haven’t figured it out by now, Jason is filthy rich.

the girl who sees smells jealous the girl who sees smells jealous

Oh, and did I mention that they were getting married in Paris?







The girl who sees smells jealous